"Wanna Be Like You"

Buy the Adventures In Counter-Culture: Fifth Element | iTunes | Amazon



1.2.17 Rhymesayers Warehouse Sale!

More Headlines

View All →

Latest Release


Adventures In Counter-Culture
  • 1 Five Years Ago
  • 2 Go Hard or Go Home (Printnificence)
  • 3 Automatic
  • 4 Keep Bouncing
  • 5 Wanna Be Like You
  • 6 My Culture
  • 7 Mind, Body, & Soul feat. Angelica Lee
  • 8 So Alive
  • 9 Stole Our Yesterday
  • 10 Radio-Inactive
  • 11 Welcome Home
  • 12 Fly Away
  • 13 The Clouds
  • 14 Rise & Fall
  • 15 The Other Side

Critically acclaimed mc/producer and Soul Position frontman Blueprint, returns with his highly anticipated sophomore solo release Adventures in Counter-Culture. Experimenting with synths, keyboards, and drum machines, Adventures in Counter-Culture touches on Blueprint's cynicism with the world, his disdain for pop culture, the state of politics and an apathetic, uninspired society. The album encompasses every facet of music Blueprint knows. It blurs genre lines and connects his hip hop pedigree with his early days in the church choir, to the R&B bands he was a part of in high school, to his new found interest in rock and electronic music.

After a five year musical journey, Blueprint has emerged with his greatest effort to date. A culmination of self discovery and societal critique, Adventures in Counter-Culture is just that. The adventure begins April 5th, 2011.

View All →

Artist Info

Social Media: Twitter | Facebook | Myspace
Merch: Fifth Element
Streaming: Spotify | Apple Music | Xbox Music | Google Play

*Some music available for streaming on Twitch: [read more]

- Pasadena Weekly
- Ghettoblaster Magazine
- Prefixmag
- Absolute Punk
- HipHopDX: 1 | 2
- Ruby Hornet
- Red Bull: 1| 2
- Alarm Press: 1 | 2
- Scratched Vinyl
- Shockhound
- Mag 1 | 2
- Agit Reader
- Filter Magazine

highly anticipated sophomore release Adventures in Counter-Culture finds him focusing on the unexpected while experimenting heavily with his musical past.  First trained in his church choir, Print played in R&B bands in high school and later developed a rep as a standout rapper.  Here, he experiments with the synths, keyboards, and drum machines that connected the musical dots of those early days.

Print began pursing his career as a musician in 2001, working on several hip hop projects including his collaborative project Soul Position with DJ/Producer RJD2.  Releasing The Unlimited EP8,000,000 Stories on Rhymesayers Entertainment with RJ, Blueprint began work in 2004 on what would become his first solo album, 1988.  The success of that album allowed him to tour extensively throughout North America and Europe, before returning home to focus on writing and recording his next album.

When he sat down to work on this sophomore effort, Print began with the dark, soulful and sample heavy hip hop of the early 90's, but soon found himself hitting a creative wall. What shook him loose was a new mission: to create an album that encompassed every facet of music he knew, blurring genre lines and bringing it back home as one cohesive listening experience.  The more he worked to pair new found interest in rock & electronic music with his love of hip hop, the more he was able to break down that creative barrier.

Thus began his Adventures in Counter-Culture, a monumental undertaking that would involve reinventing himself as a musician and person. His growing cynicism with the world, his disdain for pop culture, the state of politics, and an apathetic, uninspired society, all worked as fuel to inspire this sophomore album.  Moved by the impact that sampling lawsuits were having on the music community, Blueprint also decided return to his roots and began writing and producing his own original content. 

After a five year musical journey and experiment, Blueprint has emerged with his greatest effort to date.  A culmination of self discovery and societal critique, Adventures in Counter-Culture is just that.  The adventure begins April 5th, 2011.