"Seven's Travels"

Sale price $13.00

Includes instant download of MP3 Version

Atmosphere's fourth official studio release, Seven's Travels, has been re-packaged and reissued on vinyl for the first time in over 6 years. Historically speaking, this album marked where the group first saw commercial success. Originally picked up and distributed by Epitaph records, Seven's Travels saw Atmosphere's reach extend beyond the brick & mortar shops and message boards, all the way to Target store shelves and MTV2. Coincidentally, the album also saw them taking a more humorous and light-hearted look at themselves than their previous release, God Loves Ugly.

Comparing the album to its predecessor, Slug was once quoted as saying "God Loves Ugly had no silly moments, whereas most of Seven's Travels could probably be defined as silly moments." Between the jokes and laughs, though, it's obvious these songs still echo of homesickness from too many nights on the road. Much like the fictional Gulliver, Slug's second self, Se7en, had also been to many strange places, from which he'd found a better understanding of home. Each song plays like a separate entry in our narrator's journal, yet the album is tied together by a common thread which is the outlook he has built as a result of these adventures.

Seven's Travels features some of Atmosphere's most lauded works, including "Trying to Find a Balance", "Always Coming Back Home to You", "Reflections", "Cats Van Bags (feat. Brother Ali)" and more. With bonus cuts like the popular "Say Shh" as well as unsung gems like "DMFD", this release is a must for even the most well-traveled hip-hop fan.

"Atmosphere finally made a good record. Yeah right, that sh*# almost sounds convincing."

Track Listing:


  1. history
  2. trying to find a balance
  3. bird sings why the caged i know
  4. reflections
  5. gotta lotta walls
  6. the keys to life vs. 15 minutes of fame
  7. apple
  8. suicidegirls
  9. jason
  10. cats van bags (feat. brother ali) 
  11. los angeles
  12. lifter puller
  13. shoes
  14. national disgrace
  15. denvmolorado
  16. liquor lyles cool july
  17. good times (sick pimpin’)
  18. in my continental
  19. always coming back home to you
  20. say shh (vinyl bonus track)
  21. dmfd (vinyl bonus track)
  22. on the battlefield (vinyl bonus track)
  23. quiet pimpin’ (vinyl bonus track)